You are here

Beds/Baths

5 BR
6.5 BA
16 Guests
7,164 SqFt
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

Falconhead Lodge - North is perched above the Yampa Valley with spectacular views. It is ideal for multi-generational family gatherings featuring two kitchens, two living rooms and a sports bar complete with pool table and flat screen TV.

Falconhead Lodge holds a commanding position overlooking the Steamboat ski base area. The home is equipped with an elevator, however the spectacular mountain views are best enjoyed via the stunning open staircase constructed of timbers and steel which descends alongside a four story window. Enter this unique home from the top level with heated garage and plenty of space for coats and snow boots with built-in lockers.

The main floor features the Great Room with vaulted ceilings, wide-plank rustic wood flooring, and an oversized stone fireplace. The open floor plan connects the living area to the gourmet kitchen and dining area.

The large kitchen island invites camaraderie and a covered recessed balcony extends the living area into the great outdoors with a view of the slopes, gondola, and base area.

There is seating for 12 at the main dining room table and room to seat 5 more at the kitchen island. Downstairs on the mid-level there is an additional kitchen, dining, and living area. The upper and lower level kitchens feature professional appliances including full size dishwashers.

Five bedrooms, spread out on three floors, allow ample room for a large group or various families. The master bedroom on the main level has a gas fireplace and private access to the covered balcony. On the mid-level, the bunkroom can be converted into two smaller bedrooms allowing for flexibility. A second master suite with private bath offers views of the valley and the Sleeping Giant mountain. There is a third master suite and queen suite each featuring private en-suite bathrooms.

A third gathering area of sports bar/den and recreation room can be found on the lower level. The flat screen TV means you won't miss a play during a big game and rivalries can be settled over the pool table. The bar has a small refrigerator, a wine refrigerator, and small dishwasher. This level is home a covered deck with hot tub. Half bathrooms are conveniently located on all three living levels adjacent to living areas.

Due to the impressive floor plan of 7,164 square feet, this home feels more like staying in your own private lodge rather than a vacation home. For larger groups of up to 32 guests we can also offer the option of Falconhead Grande Lodge, which combines the North and South sides of this spectacular home into one giant lodge of over 14,000 square feet.

7,164 Sq Ft.

VHR - 10-11

Amenities

Entertainment

  • Pool Table
  • TV yes, in bedrooms
  • Rec Room

General

  • MM Rating Beyond Compare
  • Fireplace Gas fireplace
  • Parking Garage/Driveway
  • Humidifier Yes, in bedrooms
  • Ski Shuttle
  • Essential Items
  • Heating Radiant Heat
  • Secure Bike Storage
  • Balcony

Essentials

  • Wireless Internet
  • Hair Dryers
  • Washer / Dryer
  • Iron
  • Patio

Kitchen

  • Grill/BBQ
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Outside dining area
  • Kitchen

Safety

  • Safety Manual
  • First Aid Kit
  • Smoke Detector
  • Fire Extinguishers

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

Nightly Rates are based on 5 night minimum length of stay. Other minimum length of stay restrictions may apply, including but not limited to a surcharge of 5% - 15% for shorter stays of 3 or 4 nights respectively where shorter stays are permitted. Exact rate will be provided at time of reservation.
Weekly rates apply to all stays of 7 nights or more. Monthly rates apply to stays of 30 nights or longer and are subject to reduced taxes and fees.
DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
11/18/17 - 12/18/17$1,601$10,086$32,420
12/19/17 - 12/25/17$3,355$21,140
12/26/17 - 01/05/18$4,671$29,430
01/06/18 - 01/17/18$2,186$13,771
01/18/18 - 01/31/18$1,806$11,376
02/01/18 - 02/06/18$2,186$13,771
02/07/18 - 02/10/18$1,806$11,376
02/11/18 - 02/14/18$2,186$13,771
02/15/18 - 03/30/18$2,623$16,525$53,115
03/31/18 - 04/14/18$1,601$10,086
04/15/18 - 06/29/18$1,293$8,148$26,190
06/30/18 - 08/18/18$1,580$9,955$31,998
08/19/18 - 11/17/18$1,025$6,456$20,753
11/18/18 - 12/19/18$1,601$10,086$32,420
12/20/18 - 12/25/18$3,355$21,140
12/26/18 - 01/04/19$4,671$29,430
01/05/19 - 01/14/19$2,186$13,771
01/15/19 - 01/16/19$1,806$11,376
01/17/19 - 01/21/19$2,186$13,771
01/22/19 - 01/31/19$1,806$11,376
02/01/19 - 02/13/19$2,186$13,771
02/14/19 - 03/29/19$2,623$16,525$53,115

Reviews

Average Rating 5 of 5

These reviews are independently provided from TripAdvisor & Flipkey.

"Terrific for a guys retreat!"

5 of 5

We had a retreat at Falconhead Lodge and it's just perfect. Everyone had their own bedroom, tons of space to spread out, etc. Moving Mountains shuttled us everywhere - to the slopes, dinner, etc. The elevator in the unit is perfect because it is multiple floors. Outstanding property. The gang at Moving Mountains is five star!

Manager Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at this magnificent home! We delighted to hear how well this worked for your group and how our private shuttles enabled you to do so much in Steamboat.

-Bob R on 02/08/2017

 

"Moving Mountains and our property were fabulous!"

5 of 5

Falconhead Lodge was perfect for our three families of four each. There was a master suite for each set of parents and plenty of sleeping space for the children. The Moving Mountains staff were wonderful. They took us where we needed to be, attended to our every need, and the food was incredible. We would highly recommend!

Manager Response:

I'm so glad to hear that Falconhead Lodge worked out so well for you. It is definitely a great space for multiple families! It is such a pleasure having you stay with our Luxury Catered Chalet package over the past few years, we are looking forward to seeing you next year!

Best Regards,
Sarah

Sales Manager

-Cindy on 02/23/2014

 

"The stay was total luxury!"

5 of 5

We had no idea what to expect,everything and everyone exceeded our expectations! The food the service the kindness of our teams made our trip exceptional! We would never have been able to meet all the needs of our big family without you! Thank you all for making this trip one we will always treasure, and hope to return next year to make more special memories! We felt we left family behind! Thanks again for everything

Manager Response:

Absolutely wonderful to hear you had such a great time and were able to enjoy our Luxury Catered Chalet package. We are so happy that you have become a part of our extended Moving Mountains family and we can't wait to see you next year!

Best Regards,
Sarah Boerger
Sales Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/13/2014

 

"Celebrating life with the family!"

5 of 5

I was the trip planner for our vacation & worked closely with Sarah Boerger at Moving Mountains Chalets.The whole office staff of Moving Mountains was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable & downright awesome!Falconhead is prettier than the photos on the internet.There was so many wonderful details about it I hope I never forget. The view of the village below was gorgeous at all times of the day & night.We slept with the blinds open so that if we awakened during the night,we could see the beauty of the village lights below!Our party of 13 had all ages from 59 to 3 yrs old.The house accommodated each and every one of us with open arms and as we walked in the door we felt at "home". Falconhead is a large house but at the same time gave a cozy feeling and we felt the warm heart of a home, not just a big house! The wood flooring and furnishings were all extremely comfortable.The attention to detail of the dcor was unbelievable.The kitchens, bathrooms, bedrooms and each room were all luxurious as well as the items to go with that room.The private shuttle service of Moving Mountains Chalets was very nice.Our driver for two of the days "Matt" was so friendly and offered local trivia while driving places that we found very interesting.He always greeted us with a smile. Moving Mountains recommended "Door 2 Door" for equipment rental.To have the equipment delivered and picked up from the lodge was another perk.Imagine having young children in a store with ski equipment all around.We were able to try on boots in the "mud room" area of the house, have our skis, poles and snowboarding equipment in the adjacent heated garage of the home!Another bonus was individual lockers in the mud room so all of your ski apparel could be located in a personalized spot to hold until walking out the door (helmets, jackets, gloves, hats, hand warmers, etc). What a great idea! I highly recommend Falconhead Lodge and Moving Mountains Chalets to anyone wanting to visit Steamboat Springs.

Manager Response:

Wow! What a thrill to hear how much you enjoyed the home, the services, and our staff. We certainly aim to please and we really appreciate you taking time to let us know that we did. I will make sure to share this with everyone, particularly Sarah and Matt.

Our collective arms are open and will be waiting to welcome you back anytime!

Warmly,
Robin Craigen,
Owner / President

-Mona Ansley on 02/07/2013

 

"Coming back to visit Ragmuffin"

4 of 5

The house was beautiful with two very well stocked kitchens and the perfect layout for multiple families. The shuttle was prompt and took us to most of our destinations. Everyone was very friendly and the view was magnificent! The disappointments included: not enough towels and bedding, poor room temp regulation, lack of bar utensils, broken bar ice-maker, full dumpsters in the garage from previous visitors and a mouse! Overall, we had a great vacation and would return despite the let downs and the visit from our little friend, Ragmuffin the mouse. We are hopeful that the above matters will be resolved before our next stay.

Manager Response:

This home is very popular with many other guests returning too. We are glad to hear you are planning on returning too and we will work together to ensure your next stay has fewer issues.

Regarding the temperature issues, one of the wonderful things about this home is the views. However with floor to ceiling windows at 7000 feet when the sun shines it gets much warmer in the home. We checked the heating was working properly so the simple fix is to open a window or one of the lovely deck sliders to vent the warmer air.

While the house is brand new, some new things do have warranty issues and the ice maker was repaired immediately and two full kitchens help to mitigate inconvenience. The bar utensils is new and surprising information given the number of prior guests that we will look into and ensure all three living areas are properly stocked.

Warm regards,
Elisabeth Mullen
Reservations Manager

-Woodland Shores Families on 03/20/2012

 

"Vacation as it should be, or better!"

5 of 5

Our stay at Falconhead Lodge with Moving Mountains was absolutely terrific. Our family was treated with the utmost respect and customer service. The house was better than advertised or photographed. We had everything that we needed to accommodate my three small children, my parents, 80 year old grandmother, brother and his wife, and our nanny. The house has intangibles such as views, location and amenities. Everything worked as it should. The house was a home away from home, and lacked nothing. I am very picky and very used to making a lot of decisions for myself. Moving Mountains provided the perfect experience to make this vacation home allow us the ability to relax and enjoy our stay. Anything we needed was attended to immediately as if we had an entire team at our beckon call. Thanks Falconhead lodge and Moving Mountains for a trip to remember and to be duplicated for our next ski vacation!

Manager Response:

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the house and stay. We know how hard our guests work all year round so we strive to make a vacation hassle free and easy. A vacation is supposed to be your time to play and let us do the work! Thanks for letting us do that for you! We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Warm regards,
Elisabeth Mullen
Reservations Manager

-bam54 on 03/12/2012

 

"Excelent stay"

5 of 5

Incredible house and service !!! Amazingthe place is incredible thanks a lot

Manager Response:

As one of our newest homes this year, Falconhead Lodge is definitely a stand out as it towers above the mountain. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the home. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Elisabeth Mullen
Reservations Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/14/2012

 

"World Class accomodations!"

5 of 5

Awe inspiring ceilings and interior design make this one of the most impressive places to have a family gathering or to entertain important clientele. With 3 different levels to sleep and live on everyone has plenty of space to relax and enjoy themselves. At the same time getting together for munchies and cocktails is just a few steps away (or take the elevator!). My family had a great time and will have memories that will last a lifetime. The private shuttle was amazingly convenient and accomodated us with shuttle service in the evenings so everyone could celebrate. Everyone at Moving Mountains worked hard to make our trip the best!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/03/2011

 

"Luxury at It's Best"

5 of 5

The Falconhead Lodge was an experience of a lifetime. Eight friends couldn't have wished for a better experience. Upon walking into the property for the first time each of us couldn't wait to show it off to other friends staying in lesser accommodations. Is it so bad to brag a little?The views from each living area are spectacular and the bedrooms were cozy and fun. We made use of the two enormous kitchens where we prepared gourmet meals as well as comfort food; and when men cook the ladies come running so there were certainly no lonely nights. LolOverall this was the trip of a lifetime and all agree that we will return very soon. Moving Mountains is a stellar organization. The entire staff was wonderful, knowledgeable and helpful. If it is luxury you seek than look no further than Falconhead.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/28/2011

 

"Superb"

5 of 5

Our family received First class guest service from the moment we stepped off the plane in Hayden. the Moving Mountains people were never more than a phone call away and quickly responded to all of our requests for transportation, information or home maintenence. Falcon Head Lodge was more perfect than we imagined. The twelve of us that stayed for the week are still talking about the amazing experience with each other and friends. Falcon is ideal for groups of families who want to vacation together - buty require private space. The amenities were to numerous to list. The home had everything we needed inside, the mountain had everything we needed outside. Perhaps my favorite part (aside from the abundant powder on the moiuntain) was the carefree ease in which we were transported to and from the ski area from our chalet. The drivers were friendly, courteous and professional. They were also, and perhaps more importantly, quick, responsive, patient and efficient in dealing with adults and children alike. My least favorite part was leaving.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/22/2011

 

Location

Get Directions